Cruisin’ for a Bruisin’

I’m not one to bruise easily. I never have been. It takes a lot for me to turn color, so I consider myself lucky when I look at these pics. My acupuncturists tells me that some women’s bellies are just entirely black, blue and green by this time.

Still, wanted to share with you what my belly looked like in the end. I only bruised occasionally and if you look closely you can see all the little red dots where I have been recently stuck but didn’t bruise. That said, while the bruises hurt, my whole belly was tender to the touch, like a bruise without the color.

Belly bruising.

Belly bruising close-up.

This entry was posted in Drugs and Medications, Needles, What the ?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

